Grand Piano Competition 2018: Awards ceremony and gala closing

Denis Matsuev | Pianist (Chairman of the Organizing Committee and Artistic Director of the Competition)


State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia "Evgeny Svetlanov" (Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra)

Alexander Sladkovsky | Conductor

Valery Gergiev | Conductor

Roman Borisov | Russia, 15

Uladzislau Khandohi | Belarus, 16

Sergei Davydchenko | Russia, 13

Tinghong Liao | China, 14

Ivan Bessonov | Russia, 15

Eva Gevorgyan | Russia, 14

Alexandra Dovgan | Russia, 10


Sergei Rachmaninov, Italian Polka for four hands piano in E-flat minor TN II/21

Awards Ceremony

Johannes Brahms, Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15

1. Maestoso - Poco piu moderato

Sergei Rachmaninov, Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 30

3. Finale: Alla breve

Sergei Prokofiev, Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26

3. Allegro, ma non troppo

Sergei Prokofiev, Piano Concerto No. 1 in D-flat Major, Op. 10

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23

3. Allegro con fuoco

Franz Liszt, Totentanz for piano and orchestra, S. 126

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Concerto for Piano No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25

Sergei Rachmaninov, Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43

Announcement of the Grand Prix

Leonard Bernstein, Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Mambo (Meno Presto)


Venue: Tchaikovsky Concert Hall (Moscow, Russia)

Broadcast date: Sunday, May 6, 2018 

Production date: 2018

Available until: May 5, 2020

Duration: 3 h 54 min

Production: Moscow Philharmonic

Available version(s): EN