Gianandrea Noseda conducts Bach, Berg, and Brahms – With James Ehnes

James Ehnes | Violinist

National Symphony Orchestra

Gianandrea Noseda | Conductor


Johann Sebastian Bach / Luciano Berio, Contrapunctus XIX

Alban Berg, Concerto for Violin, "To the Memory of an Angel'"

Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

1. Allegro non troppo

2. Andante moderato

3. Allegro giocoso

4. Allegro energico e passionato


Venue: John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts (Washington, D.C., USA)

Broadcast date: Sunday, May 20, 2018 

Production date: 2018

Available until: August 17, 2018

Duration: 1 h 23 min

Production: National Symphony Orchestra & medici.tv