Sergey Smbatyan conducts Garzia, Shor, and Tchaikovsky – With Nareh Arghamanyan and David Aaron Carpenter

Nareh Arghamanyan | Pianist

David Aaron Carpenter | Violist

Malta Philharmonic Orchestra

Sergey Smbatyan | Conductor


Albert Garzia, Kewn, for Viola and Orchestra

Alexey Shor, "Travel Notebook", Concerto for Piano and Orchestra

1. Wayfarer's Prayer

2. La Rambla (inspired by visiting Barcelona)

3. Addio (inspired by visiting Rome)

4. Luxembourg Garden (inspired by visiting Paris)

5. Rubicon (inspired by visiting Ravenna)

6. Sorrow (inspired by visiting Venice)

7. Horseman (inspired by visiting Ascot)

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Op. 64

1. Andante - Allegro con anima

2. Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza

3. Valse. Allegro moderato

4. Finale. Andante maestoso - Allegro vivace


Venue: Wiener Musikverein (Vienna, Austria)

Broadcast date: Friday, June 1, 2018 

Production date: 2018

Available until: August 31, 2018

Duration: 2 h 17 min

Production: medici.tv