Michael Tilson Thomas conducts Julia Wolfe, Prokofiev and Berlioz – With Yuja Wang

Seong-Jin Cho | Pianist

London Symphony Orchestra

Gianandrea Noseda | Conductor


Julia Wolfe, Fountain of Youth

Sergei Prokofiev, Piano Concerto No. 5 in G Major, Op. 55

1. Allegro con brio

2. Moderato ben accentuato

3. Toccata: Allegro con fuoco

4. Larghetto

5. Vivo

Michael Tilson Thomas, You Come Here Often?

Hector Berlioz, Symphonie fantastique: An Episode in the Life of an Artist, in Five Parts, Op. 14

1. Visions and Passions

2. A Ball

3. A Scene in the Country

4. March to the Scaffold

5. Dream of a Witches' Sabbath

Richard Wagner, Lohengrin

Prelude to Act III


Directed by: Habib Azar

Venue: Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall (New York, USA)

Broadcast date: Thursday, May 2, 2019 

Production date: 2019

Available until: August 2, 2019

Duration: 2 h 27 min

Production: © Carnegie Hall & medici.tv

Available version(s): EN